• Ron Delano Fellowship Award

    Since 2004, the MIC Committee has awarded a deserving person the Ron Delano Fellowship Award.  Those who knew Ronnie can attest to the beautiful person that he was. He was always the first to volunteer to help out, he was a generous man with limitless energy - whether performing in shows or raising funds for charity. But most people remember his incredible sense of humor.


    Do you know someone who has demonstrated commitment to the LGBTQ community? Someone who fights for equality? Someone who helps those in the community less fortunate? If so, we want to know.


    To nominate someone for this award, please send an email with the information below to:  director@mictournament.org


    1. Subject: Ron Delano Award Nomination
    2. Name of the individual being nominated
    3. Name and contact info of 1 or 2 individuals that we can contact to get more information about the nominee.
    4. A written description of the qualities that the nominee possesses that makes you believe that they deserve to be awarded the Ron Delano Fellowship Award.


  • Spirit of MIC Award

    Each year the committee and volunteers work tirelessly to make the Motown Invitational Classic Tournament run smoothly and provide the fun and enjoyable weekend that attendees have come to expect. The Spirit of MIC Award is designed to honor those who have contributed their time, their talents, and their hard-work to make MIC what it is today.  It also honors the spirit of those that came before us, and are no longer with us. The first name that comes to mind is Randy Albright, also known as "Papa" to many. He was instrumental in forming MIC.  It was his, and others, foresight and determination to find a way to allow members of the LGBTQ Community to have a safe place to compete as well as meet and have fellowship once a year in the Motor City that created MIC back in 1985. We honor them by remembering their hard work as we present this Spirit of MIC to someone who has dedicated themselves to preserve their vision and make it a reality each and every year.


    Therefore, we are looking for nominees for the Spirit of MIC Award.  Is there someone you know that has gone above and beyond to help MIC throughout the year?  If so, we want to know who.  To nominate them, follow these steps:


    1. Email director@mictournament.org
    2. Subject: Spirit of MIC Nomination
    3. Name of Nominee
    4. Contact info of the person who is nominating
    5. A brief summary of why you think this person should receive the Spirit of MIC Award.


Previous Recipients


2017 - Bill Havican

2016 - Phil Silvio

 2015 - Paul Carlton, Mark & Diane Voight

2014 - Lyn Dwyer

2013 - Michael Odom

2012 - Rick Henning

2011 - Earl Haney

2010 - Andy Kramar

2009 - Rich Wilson

2008 - Bob Bretz

2007 - Paul Mongelluzza & Russ Holderness

2006 - Mike Filion & David Underhay

2005 - Yolanda Odom

2004 - Randy Albright & Bob Cruz

Contact us at: director@mictournament.org, secretary@mictournament.org, stats@mictournament.org, or Webmaster@mictournament.org


┬ęCopyright 2016 Motown Invitational Classic